Governing Boards and Members of AWF

Governing Council of AWF – FY 2019/2021

Name Position in AWF Entity  
Mr Wataru Mizunuma Honorary Treasurer

Japanese Welding Engineering Society

Dr. Mochamad Zaed Yuliadi Secretary General

Indonesian Welding Society)

Mr SZE Thiam Siong President Singapore Welding Society
Mr S M Mahajan 1st Vice President

Indian Welding Society

Dr. Abdul Azis B Mohamed 2nd Vice President

Malaysian Welding Society


MEMBERS OF AWF - FY 2017/2019

Name Country  Entity
Mr Shri M Pralhad Dhanuka India India Insitute of Welding
Mr Mochammad Moenir Indonesia    Indonesian Welding Society
Mr Hiroyuki Kokawa Japan Japan Welding Society
Mr Wataru Mizunuma Japan     Japan Welding Engineering Society
Prof Jungho CHO Korea Korean Welding & Joining Society

Mr Mohd Azmi Mohd Noor

Malaysia Institute Materials of Malaysia
Assoc Prof Dr Abdul Aziz Mohd Malaysia Malaysian Welding & Joining Society
Mr Desmond Yeap Malaysia Welding Insitute (Malaysia) Bhd
Mr Ohn Myint Myanmar Myanmar Welding Society
Mr Nguyen Ngoc Hoa Vietnam Vietnam Welding Society
Mr Suchin Katavut Thailand Thai Welding & Inspection Association (TWIA)